Vikram Kamath

February 23, 2007

Nostalgic memories of MIT Manipal

Filed under: General — Vikram @ 19:39

I just happened to think about the back old days when I was in college in MIT Manipal. I happen to find a few videos on YouTube of the college where I used to study back in those days. I saw the videos and realized so many things have changed in and around the campus in these years. The main block, and the other block which we used to call the new block (its not new anymore), the library block, the workshop blocks where we used to learn carpentry and metal fitting in our first year of university and last but not the least the off college hang outs, all these have changed considerably. All this creates and feeling of nostalgia within me. This also sometimes makes me feel sad about the fact that I did not have easy access to Internet technology then, to put up my memories on the Internet forever. Actually, Internet and having a computer at home were a very big and an immensly expensive affair in those times which actually are not long gone.

I had to put some of these up here so that I can get back to them when I need to.

This is another good video about life in Manipal:

It is a real challenge to keep in touch with all my mates from college. All have spread far across the globe. Even in this Internet age, I find it hard to keep in touch. But, I do try hard to keep in touch with as many people as I possibly can.

I don’t know how many of you are in touch will your mates from college?

1 Comment »

  1. Are you Vikram John Kamath by any chance. I used to know one who graduated in 1993 with B.E. Chemical Engg degree. Mail me at rollarajesh@yahoo.com if you are the same person.

    Rajesh

    Comment by Rajesh — March 16, 2008 @ 01:10


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

