Vikram Kamath

February 6, 2007

Hurray! All blogger posts imported

Filed under: General — Vikram @ 18:19

Hurray!! Finally, wordpress has given me what I wanted before I moved completely to wordpress and that is importing all my posts (not a huge number though) from my blogger blog into here. This is really great. Now I hope to bid good bye to blogger and continue blogging here. Thanks very much guys.

I had a few javascript problems during imports on Internet Explorer 7 (IE7). But I managed it alright with FireFox.

I did have to edit a couple of posts as wordpress says a big NO to javascripts in posts. I had a few flickr badges that use javascripts and they were not showing up. So I had to remove them and set them as links to the albums on my flickr.

End result is that I am quite happy with the results and I would continue on this amazing arena.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

