Vikram Kamath

February 2, 2007

Welcome

Filed under: General — Vikram @ 19:24

Welcome to my new blog on wordpress. I have been blogging on blogger till now until Tom told me about wordpress. This is really cool and I like the settings and ease of publishing posts on wordpress.

I started this blog with an intention of moving all my blog posts from blogger to here. This was not possible as I upgraded my old blogger login to my google email account. Later I learnt that wordpress could not import blog posts from the new blogger that uses the google email logins. This put me off a bit.

The one new thing I learnt today is that we could publish blog posts on blogger as well as wordpress from Microsoft Word 2007. This is a real cool feature of Word 2007. The only problem with posting on blogger is that it (blogger) does not accept images from Word 2007 or for the matter of fact, from any other publishing tool I reckon.

So this is my first post on my new blog directly from Microsoft Word 2007. I hope to get all my posts migrated from blogger some day. I hope to blog regularly here. I am still in two minds, whether to discontinue blogger and make this my primary blog. And until I make up my mind, I would still keep my blogger account active.

Here is the snapshot of Word 2007 blog publishing tool.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

