Vikram Kamath

April 7, 2005

Just to say, I am here

Filed under: General — Vikram @ 21:20

As you can see my last post was ages back and since then I have been lazy or I did not have anything to blog about. I don’t think it is the latter which is keeping me away from blogging. I always wanted to blog about some interesting things that come through my life, but once I am back home I am either lazy or I have had a little to much to drink which leaves me with no mood to blog.

When the next day begins bright, I leave yesterday behind and carry on to encounter new things on a new day. And at the end of the day, I find myself back to the situation that was yesterday.

Another reason which I think keeps me away from blogging is a sense of insecurity to put myself out in public on the internet. This keeps eating my brains out as to who might comment on any kind of stupidity which may exists in the post. I may not find certain things stupid for myself, but I cannot comment on how others would/may/might react.

To start with, I have been trying to quit smoking for a long time now. But I don’t seem to change. I have ended up with heated arguments with dear ones and have failed to live up to someone’s expectation. I just had a cigarette thinking that it is my last one. But like I said earlier, when tomorrow starts, it starts new, and when it ends it back to the same thing. I find myself determined to certain extent to work on a technology that I have never used before and provide respectful results or may even slog to try to find the solution to a problem at work. But why is that I cannot be determined to quit smoking? I ask this question to myself after each cigarette that I smoke and believe me I feel awful. But I am determined to change. But need to know when how and where. It may be soon. I hope!!!!!!

Real Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon!!!!!!!!

2 Comments »

  1. Hey… your “site feed” button? Download it for yourself, please. It’s not nice to link images and steal bandwidth… 🙂

    Libby Wiebel (www.libbywiebel.com)

    Comment by Libby — April 19, 2005 @ 13:57

  2. Hi Vikram,

    Quitting something is a decision that should come from ur very core. If you want to quit smoking because ur near and dear ones want u to…u will never ever quit. The fact that u can make excuses only shows u will end up feeling horrible after u do it…so continue smoking till the day u drop the butt and say…”yepp…last day.” and u know u dont want to do it anymore…

    my two cents for wat it is worth…
    Aps.

    Comment by Aparna — June 26, 2005 @ 02:46


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

